Students Log in Online Application Consultation Appointment

ReachHigher – Robert Musmann gives lecture on “Digital competence in the world of medicine”

December 16, 2020

Last week, the last ReachHigher edition of the current year took place. This time, Robert Musmann was a guest in the UMCH event series. In his presentation entitled “The doctors of tomorrow – digital competence in the world of medicine”, the founder of doctorsgate, a secure messenger service for medical professionals, addressed the challenges and opportunities associated with digitalization in the world of medicine.

Communication among medical professionals is essential. However, with conventional means such as telephone, e-mail, fax letters and medical reports in paper form, doctors quickly reach their limits. To enable more effective and faster communication among healthcare professionals, Robert Musmann developed the doctorsgate app together with his company of the same name. At ReachHigher, he was thus able to provide the UMCH students with valuable empirical data and insider knowledge from a company that has been operating at the interface between international healthcare and the digital world ever since it was founded. Among other topics, he gave the aspiring doctors advice on what to look out for if, like him, they wish to develop a product that combines the fields of medicine and digitization. What are the limits of potential innovations? Does my business model fit into the healthcare sector? And which regulatory instances intervene with it? These are just a few of the questions founders have to ask themselves.

As always, Robert Musmann’s presentation was followed by a Q&A session, during which participants were able to ask the speaker personal questions. The discussion covered topics such as data protection and the standardization of apps and other digital products on the nationwide healthcare market.

Students Log in
Online-Bewerbung

ReachHigher – Robert Musmann hält Vortrag zum Thema „Digitale Kompetenz in der Medizin“

16. Dezember 2020

Vergangene Woche fand die letzte ReachHigher-Ausgabe des laufenden Jahres statt. Diesmal war Robert Musmann zu Gast in der UMCH-Veranstaltungsreihe. In seinem Vortrag mit dem Titel „Die Ärztinnen und Ärzte von morgen – Digitale Kompetenz in der Medizin“ thematisierte der Gründer von doctorsgate, einem sicheren Messenger-Dienst für medizinisches Fachpersonal, die Herausforderungen und Chancen, welche mit der Digitalisierung in der Welt der Medizin einhergehen.

Kommunikation unter Medizinerinnen und Medizinern ist essenziell. Mit konventionellen Mitteln wie Telefon, E-Mail, Faxbriefen und Ärztlichen Berichten in Papierform gelangen Medizinerinnen und Mediziner jedoch sehr schnell an ihre Grenzen. Um effektivere sowie schnellere Kommunikation unter medizinischen Fachpersonal zu ermöglichen, hat Robert Musmann – gemeinsam mit seiner gleichnamigen Firma – die App doctorsgate entwickelt. Bei ReachHigher konnte er den Studierenden des UMCH somit kostbare Erfahrungswerte und Insiderwissen aus einem Unternehmen vermitteln, das sich seit seiner Gründung an der Schnittstelle zwischen dem internationalen Gesundheitswesen und der digitalen Welt bewegt. So gab er den angehenden Ärztinnen und Ärzten unter anderem mit auf den Weg, worauf sie achten müssen, wenn Sie wie er ein Produkt entwickeln möchten, das die Bereiche Medizin und Digitalisierung miteinander verbindet. Was sind die Grenzen von möglichen Innovationen? Greift mein Geschäftsmodel im Krankenversorgungsbereich? Und welche regulatorischen Instanzen greifen bei diesem? Das sind nur einige Fragen, die man sich als Gründer stellen muss.

Im Anschluss an Robert Musmanns Vortrag gab es wie immer eine Diskussionsrunde, bei der die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer persönliche Fragen an den Redner stellen konnten. Dabei kamen unter anderem Themenbereiche wie Datenschutz und Standardisierung von Apps und anderen digitalen Produkten auf dem bundesweiten Gesundheitsmarkt zur Sprache.