ERASMUS / ERASMUS+

Gain valuable experience abroad

ERASMUS / ERASMUS+

Gain valuable experience abroad

More internationality in your studies

At UMCH great importance is attached to internationality. This is reflected in the fact that classes are held in English and students from the various countries meet on campus in the pulsating metropolis of Hamburg. UMCH also participates in the Europe-wide ERASMUS program, thus enabling you to spend part of your study time in another exciting place.

Numerous advantages – without loss of time

During your time abroad you will be able to establish valuable contacts and start building an international network. Furthermore, you will gain exciting insights into an additional university and health-care system. You will therefore benefit greatly from such a stay abroad on both a private and professional level.

Since you do not lose any time by participating in the ERASMUS program, you do not need to worry about a possible delay of your degree. The amount of ECTS points earned during your stay abroad will be recognized at UMCH, so that afterwards you can continue your studies seamlessly.

Quick facts

When can I go abroad?

In order to participate in the ERASMUS program, you can apply for a place at one of the more than 50 universities from which you can choose, starting with your 5th semester. A complete and up-to-date list of all partner universities can be found here.

How long can I go abroad?

During the summer semesters you can complete a three-month clinical internship (a maximum of two times in the six years of your studies) and/or apply for a university stay of one or two semesters at one of our partner universities.

When can I apply for an ERASMUS place?

There is a call for applications twice a year when you can apply for an ERASMUS placement – in the periods April/May and October/November.

Which documents do I have to submit?

The required documents to be submitted with an application include a letter of motivation, a Europass Curriculum Vitae, the current Transcript of Records and copies of any academic publications by students.

Do you have any questions?

If you are already studying at UMCH and would like to participate in the ERASMUS program, please call +49 (0) 40 20934850-81 or send an e-mail to Angela Reiners (Head of Student Secretariat) at angela.reiners@edu.umch.de.

If you have any questions regarding an upcoming or ongoing application for a place at UMCH, please contact our student advisors at +49 (0) 40 20934850-82.

Angela Reiners

Angela Reiners

Head of Student Secretariat

Contact:

ERASMUS / ERASMUS+

Sammeln Sie wertvolle Auslandserfahrungen

ERASMUS / ERASMUS+

Sammeln Sie wertvolle Auslandserfahrungen

Noch mehr Internationalität im Studium

Am UMCH wird großer Wert auf Internationalität gelegt. Dies äußert sich nicht nur darin, dass der Unterricht auf Englisch stattfindet und am Campus in der pulsierenden Elbmetropole Hamburg Studierende aus den unterschiedlichsten Ländern aufeinandertreffen. Der UMCH nimmt darüber hinaus am europaweiten ERASMUS-Programm teil und ermöglicht Ihnen somit, einen Teil Ihrer Studienzeit an einem weiteren aufregenden Ort zu verbringen.

Zahlreiche Vorteile – ohne Zeitverlust

Während Ihrer Zeit im Ausland können Sie wertvolle Kontakte knüpfen und damit beginnen, sich ein internationales Netzwerk aufzubauen. Darüber hinaus gewinnen Sie spannende Einblicke in ein zusätzliches Universitäts- und Gesundheitssystem. Sie profitieren also sowohl auf privater als auch auf professioneller Ebene stark von einem solchen Auslandsaufenthalt.

Da Sie durch eine Teilnahme am ERASMUS-Programm keinerlei Studienzeit verlieren, brauchen Sie sich keine Sorgen über eine mögliche Verzögerung Ihres Abschlusses machen. Die ECTS-Punkte, die Sie während dem Auslandsaufenthalt sammeln, werden Ihnen am UMCH problemlos anerkannt, sodass Sie im Anschluss nahtlos weiterstudieren können.

Das gibt es zu wissen

Ab wann kann ich ins Ausland?

Um am ERASMUS-Programm teilzunehmen, können Sie sich ab ihrem 5. Fachsemester auf einen Platz an einer der mehr als 50 Universitäten, die zur Wahl stehen, bewerben. Eine komplette und aktuelle Liste aller Partneruniversitäten gibt es hier.

Wie lange kann ich ins Ausland?

Während der Sommersemester können Sie ein drei-monatiges klinisches Praktikum absolvieren (maximal zwei Mal in den sechs Jahren Ihres Studiums) und/oder sich für einen universitären Aufenthalt über ein bis zwei Semester an einer unserer Partneruniversitäten bewerben.

Wann kann ich mich für einen ERASMUS-Platz bewerben?

Zwei Mal im Jahr findet eine Ausschreibung statt, während der Sie sich auf einen ERASMUS-Platz bewerben können – in den Zeiträumen April/Mai und Oktober/November.

Welche Unterlagen muss ich einreichen?

Zu den notwendigen Unterlagen, die mit einer Bewerbung eingereicht werden müssen, zählen ein Motivationsschreiben, ein Europass-Lebenslauf, das aktuelle Transcript of Records sowie Kopien von eventuellen wissenschaftlichen Publikationen der Studierenden.

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Wenn Sie bereits am UMCH studieren und gerne am ERASMUS-Programm teilnehmen möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte unter +49 (0) 40 20934850-81 oder per E-Mail unter [email protected] an Angela Reiners (Leitung Studiensekretariat).

Bei Fragen im Rahmen einer bevorstehenden oder laufenden Bewerbung auf einen Studienplatz am UMCH, wenden Sie sich bitte unter +49 (0) 40 20934850-82 an unsere Studienberater.

Angela Reiners

Angela Reiners

Leitung Studiensekretariat

Kontakt: