Students Log in
Online Application
  • German
  • English

Open Campus Day at UMCH in Hamburg

November 27, 2019

On Saturday, November 23, 2019, the UMCH Open Campus Day in Hamburg took place in a cheerful atmosphere. During the course of the day, interested applicants and international guests had the opportunity to attend guest lectures and experience anatomy simulations in addition to various presentations, and to inspect the cutting state-of-the-art classrooms and laboratories of the campus. In addition, visitors from all over the world were able to inform themselves about their studies at UMCH in personal consultations and ask their own questions about studying medicine in Hamburg during a “Meet The DEAN” session with Dean Prof. Simona Muresan, Ph.D.

The day started with a lecture by the Medical Director of UMCH, Prof. Dr. med. Jobst Nitsch, who gave a lecture on the course and structure of studies. In addition, he discussed further advantages of studying at the campus in Hamburg, such as the sports program or financing possibilities. This general introduction was followed by a “teaser” lecture on anatomy by Prof. Dr. Mircea Muresan, who teaches this subject at UMCH. There was also a presentation of the different medical preparatory courses of the university by the respective lecturer for biology, Dr. Maria Panagiotou. In addition, the future students were able to get an idea of one of the many teaching hospitals of UMCH – the St. Josef Hospital in Moers, which was presented by Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Isenmann, Chief Physician of the Clinic for Neurology and Clinical Neurophysiology.

Just like at the last Open Campus Day, the presentation of the virtual 3D anatomy and dissection table was the highlight of the day for many visitors. Prof. Dr. Mircea Muresan even demonstrated an examination using the innovative technology for the representation of anatomical structures, which the students will have to take themselves later.

Gallery:

Open Campus Day am UMCH in Hamburg

27. November 2019
Prof. Dr. Mircea Muresan presenting UMCH's virtual 3D anatomy and dissection table

Am Samstag, den 23.11.2019, fand bei ausgelassener Stimmung der UMCH-Open Campus Day in Hamburg statt. Im Laufe des Tages hatten interessierte Studienbewerberinnen und -bewerber sowie internationale Gäste die Chance, neben verschiedenen Vorträgen auch Gastvorlesungen zu besuchen und Anatomiesimulationen zu erleben, und konnten zudem einen Blick in die hochmodernen Unterrichtsräume und Labore des Campus werfen. Außerdem konnten sich die Interessierten aus aller Welt in persönlichen Beratungsgesprächen über das Studium am UMCH informieren und während einer „Meet The DEAN“-Runde mit der Dekanin Prof. Dr. Simona Muresan ihre persönlichen Fragen zum Medizinstudium in Hamburg stellen.

Eingeleitet wurde der Tag mit einem Vortrag des Medizinischen Direktors des UMCH, Prof. Dr. med. Jobst Nitsch, der über Studienaufbau und -struktur referierte. Darüber hinaus ging er auf weitere Vorteile des Studiums am Campus in Hamburg ein, wie etwa das Sportprogramm oder Möglichkeiten zur Studienfinanzierung. Nach dieser allgemeinen Vorstellung folgte eine Schnuppervorlesung zum Thema „Anatomie“ von Prof. Dr. Mircea Muresan, der dieses Fach am UMCH unterrichtet. Auch eine Präsentation der verschiedenen medizinischen Vorbereitungskurse der Universität durch die Vorbereitungskursdozentin für Biologie, Dr. Maria Panagiotou, fand statt. Zudem konnten sich die künftigen Studierenden ein Bild von einem der vielen Lehrkrankenhäuser des UMCH machen – dem St. Josef Krankenhaus in Moers, das von Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Isenmann, Chefarzt der Klinik für Neurologie und klinische Neurophysiologie, vorgestellt wurde.

Wie bereits beim letzten Open Campus Day war auch diesmal die Präsentation des 3D-Anatomie- und Seziertisches für viele Besucherinnen und Besucher das Highlight des Tages. Prof. Dr. Mircea Muresan demonstrierte anhand der innovativen Technologie zur Darstellung anatomischer Strukturen sogar ein Examen, wie es die Studierenden später selbst einmal ablegen müssen.

Gallerie:

Hinterlassen Sie eine Antwort